

President's Action Committee on Anti-Racism (PACAR) September 14, 2022, 4 – 7 PM via Hybrid

Minutes

Attendees In person: K. Hanscomb, O. Nzindukiyimana, S. Skinner, E. Yeo (Co-Chair), L. Delorey (Recording secretary)

Attendees via Teams: A. Cockshutt, M. Fogerty C. Morales, S. Price, K. Prosper, R. Upshaw (Co-Chair),

Regrets: G. Galimore, E. Mulvihill, A. Sylliboy

Invited Guest: K. Arthurs

- 1. The Co-chairs called the meeting to order and welcomed everyone.
- 2. Elder Prosper gave the Land Acknowledgement.
- 3. The agenda was approved as circulated. Moved: E. Yeo, Seconded. K. Hanscomb
- 4. The Minutes from September 7, 2022 were approved. Moved: O. Nzindukiyimana Seconded, E. Yeo
- 5. Business arising from the Minutes
 - E. Yeo updated the committee on Mary Isaac, the GoFundMe page has topped \$10K. Working with volunteers to aid in the care of Mary and her family
 - E. Yeo corrected spelling of her name in minutes.
- 6. Co-chairs Update
 - Robert, with Tara & Megan Welcomed some of the new student leaders, on Welcome Days
 - We will have a scheduled break at approx. 5:15PM today.



- 7. Review Accountability Framework
 - Review of the working document was completed with much input
 - K. Arthurs will submit an updated draft document for the next meeting
 - Megan Fogerty was congratulated on her new position as Director of Human Rights & Equity
- 8. Next meeting, September 28, 2022
- 9. Meeting adjourned 7:00 PM.

Members 2020-2021-2022

- Amanda Cockshutt, Faculty
- Megan Fogerty, Staff
- Gord Gallimore, Student
- Krista Hanscomb, Staff
- Che Morales, Student
- Ella Mulvihill, Student
- Ornella Nzindukiyimana, Faculty
- □ Shelley Price, Faculty
- □ Kerry Prosper, Indigenous Elder
- Sabrina Skinner, Community
- Ann Sylliboy, Community
- Robert Upshaw, Co-Chair
- Elizabeth Yeo, VP Students Co-Chair
- Lynne Delorey, Recording Admin