

## President's Action Committee on Anti-Racism (PACAR) July 27, 2022, 4 – 6 PM via Teams

## Minutes

- Attendees: G. Gallimore, C. Morales, E. Mulvihill, O. Nzindukiyimana, R. Upshaw (Co-Chair), L. Delorey (Recording secretary)
- Regrets: A. Cockshutt, M. Fogerty, K. Hanscomb, S. Price, K. Prosper, S. Skinner, E. Yeo (Co-Chair), A. Sylliboy

## Invited Guests: K. Arthurs

- 1. Robert called the meeting to order and welcomed everyone.
- 2. Co-chairs Update
  - With no quorum, the minutes from July 6<sup>th</sup> will be approved at the next meeting
  - Recommended by Robert and accepted by committee members present to provide feedback on the recommendations by Friday, August 5<sup>th</sup>, 2022
  - The next meeting, August 27<sup>th</sup>, 2022, will be a workshop on our Accountability Framework
  - Action: Lynne to send reminder to group advising of the August 5<sup>th</sup>, 2022, deadline to provide feedback on the recommendations
- 3. Next meeting, August 17, 2022
- 4. Meeting adjourned 4:30 PM.



## Members 2020-2021-2022

- Amanda Cockshutt, Faculty
- Megan Fogerty, Staff
- Gord Gallimore, Student
- Krista Hanscomb, Staff
- Che Morales, Student
- Ella Mulvihill, Student
- Ornella Nzindukiyimana, Faculty
- □ Shelley Price, Faculty
- □ Kerry Prosper, Indigenous Elder
- Sabrina Skinner, Community
- □ Ann Sylliboy, Community
- Robert Upshaw, Co-Chair
- Elizabeth Yeo, VP Students Co-Chair
- Lynne Delorey, Recording Admin