

## President's Action Committee on Anti-Racism (PACAR) August 17, 2022, 4 – 6 PM via Teams

## Minutes

- Attendees: A. Cockshutt, M. Fogerty, O. Nzindukiyimana, S. Price, S. Skinner, A. Sylliboy, R. Upshaw (Co-Chair), E. Yeo (Co-Chair), L. Delorey (Recording secretary)
- Regrets: G. Gallimore K. Hanscomb, C. Morales, E. Mulvihill, K. Prosper

## Invited Guest: K. Arthurs

- 1. The Co-chairs called the meeting to order and welcomed everyone.
- 2. A moment of silence was offered for Chief Tma Francis
- 3. The agenda was approved, with edits. Moved: A. Sylliboy Seconded. O. Nzindukiyimana
- 4. The Minutes from July 6, 2022 were approved. Moved: O. Nzindukiyimana Seconded S. Price
- 5. The Minutes from July 27, 2022 were approved. Moved: O. Nzindukiyimana Seconded: A. Sylliboy
- 6. Co-chairs Update
  - Robert Kerri has been working diligently over the last month to provide this committee with a draft report
- 7. Review Accountability Framework
  - Kerri discussed the document and asked for feedback.
  - Much discussion was around timelines
- 8. Next meeting, September 7, 2022
- 9. Meeting adjourned 6:00 PM.



## Members 2020-2021-2022

- Amanda Cockshutt, Faculty
- Megan Fogerty, Staff
- Gord Gallimore, Student
- Krista Hanscomb, Staff
- □ Che Morales, Student
- Ella Mulvihill, Student
- Ornella Nzindukiyimana, Faculty
- □ Shelley Price, Faculty
- □ Kerry Prosper, Indigenous Elder
- Sabrina Skinner, Community
- Ann Sylliboy, Community
- Robert Upshaw, Co-Chair
- Elizabeth Yeo, VP Students Co-Chair
- Lynne Delorey, Recording Admin