Review of Academic Administrators (updated March 2024)

Position	Contract Terms	Review Dates	Committee Structure	Committee Information
President and Vice- Chancellor Andy Hakin	5 Year Term July 1, 2020 – June 30, 2025	The President must be informed no less than 12 months from the end of his contract if they will be renewed. Renewal is at the sole discretion of the University.	The Search Committee is composed of: • 3 members of the Board of Governors, appointed by the Board; • 2 member of Faculty appointed by the Faculty; • 1 student, appointed by the Students Union; • the Bishop; • the Chair.	
Academic Vice President & Provost Amanda Cockshutt	May 1, 2022 - June 30, 2027	Review should be completed by June 30, 2026	When not sitting on the Committee, the President may appoint a chair or the Committee may elect a chair from the membership of the Committee. The Committee shall consist of at least eight members who are representatives of the constituencies served by the senior administrator involved: • 3 members from the University community appointed by the President; • 1 student member selected by the Student	Review Committees shall establish a process for review that is fair to incumbents and transparent to the University Community. Opinions of members of the Faculty and other stakeholders will be solicited. If the incumbent is not to be reappointed a formal search will be undertaken and advertised at least nationally.
Associate Vice President, Research Richard Isnor	6 Year Term January 1, 2020 – December 31, 2025	Review should be completed by December 31, 2024.		
Dean of Arts Erin Morton	6 Year Term July 1, 2023 – June 30, 2029	Review should be completed by June 30, 2028.		
Dean of Science Joe Apaloo	6 Year Term July 1, 2022 - June 30, 2027	Review should be completed by June 30, 2026		
Dean of Education Lace Marie Brogden	6 Year Term July 1, 2021 – June 30, 2027	Review should be completed by June 30, 2026.		
Dean of Business Tim Hynes	6 Year Term July 1, 2019 – June 30, 2025	Review should be completed by June 30, 2024.	Union Executive; • 4 Faculty members elected by Faculty.	

Assistant Vice-President, Academic Affairs Cathy MacDonald	5 Year Term July 1, 2023 – June 30, 2028	Review should be completed by June 30, 2027	Committee, the President may appoint a chair or the Committee may elect a chair from the membership of the Committee. The Committee shall consist of at least eight members who are representatives of the constituencies served by the senior administrator involved: • 3 members from the University community appointed by the	Review Committees shall establish a process for review that is fair to incumbents and transparent to the University Community. Opinions of members of the Faculty and other stakeholders will be solicited. If the incumbent is not to be reappointed a formal search will be undertaken and advertised at least nationally.
University Librarian Carolyn Delorey	2 Year Term January 15, 2023 – December 31, 2024	Review should be completed by TBD	 omposed of: 3 members appointed by the President; 2 faculty members elected by faculty; 2 members elected by the librarians; The President shall appoint the Chair of the Committee from among the seven members of the Committee. 	Review Committees shall establish a process for review that is fair to incumbents and transparent to the University Community. Opinions of members of the Faculty and other stakeholders will be solicited. If the incumbent is not to be reappointed a formal search will be undertaken and advertised at least nationally.