Antigonish, Nova Scotia, Canada

Senate Members

University Senate 2015-2016

Member Office/Department E-mail Phone
Dr. Kent MacDonald President kdmacdon@stfx.ca 2188
Dr. Kevin Wamsley Academic Vice-President & Provost kwamsley@stfx.ca 2443
Mr. Andrew Beckett Vice-President, Finance & Administration
Interim Vice-President Advancement
abeckett@stfx.ca 2212
Dr. June Webber Director
Coady International Institute
jwebber@stfx.ca 3980
Mr. Bob Hale Interim Director of Student Services bhale@stfx.ca 2101
Dr. Richard Isnor Associate Vice-President
Research and Graduate Studies
risnor@stfx.ca 5036
Dr. Karen Brebner Interim Dean of Arts kbrebner@stfx.ca 2644
Dr. Jeff Orr Dean of Education jorr@stfx.ca 2214
Dr. Tim Hynes Dean of Busines twhynes@stfx.ca 5443
Dr. Petra Hauf Dean of Science phauf@stfx.ca 5041
Ms. Susan Cameron Interim University Librarian scameron@stfx.ca 2267
Ms. Tara Buksaitis University Registrar tbuksait@stfx.ca 3724
Hannah Stordy Vice-President, Students Union su_vp@stfx.ca 2411
Dr. Phil Davison Director, Extension Department pdavison@stfx.ca 2371

 

Officers of Senate

Member Office/Department E-mail Phone
Dr. Rod Bantjes Chair rbantjes@stfx.ca 2479
Dr. Deborah Graham Secretary dgraham@stfx.ca 3245

 

Elected Faculty Members - Term Expires September 2016

Member Office/Department E-mail Phone
Dr. Daniel Kane Human Kinetics dkane@stfx.ca 2251
Dr. Tom Mahaffey Business Administration tmahaffe@stfx.ca 2258
Dr. Emeka Oguejiofor Engineering eoguejio@stfx.ca 2229
Dr. Manuel Aquino Chemistry maquino@stfx.ca 5336
Dr. Dan Robinson Education drobinso@stfx.ca 5569

 

Elected Faculty Members - Term Expires September 2017

Member Office/Department E-mail Phone
Dr. Cory Bishop Biology cbishop@stfx.ca 4944
Dr. Donna MacDougall Nursing dmacdoug@stfx.ca 3392
Dr. Jacques Boucher Human Kinetics jboucher@stfx.ca 2107
Dr. Jennifer Mitton-Kukner Education jmitton@stfx.ca 3649
Dr. Lisa Kellman Earth Sciences lkellman@stfx.ca 5086
Dr. William Sweet Philosophy wsweet@stfx.ca 2341

 

Elected Faculty Members - Term Expires September 2018

Member Office/Department E-mail Phone
Dr. Brendan Murphy Earth Sciences bmurphy@stfx.ca 2481
Dr. Charmaine McPherson Nursing cmcpherso@stfx.ca 2198
Dr. Cory Rushton English crushton@stfx.ca 2225
Dr. Donna Trembinski History dtrembinski@stfx.ca 3741
Dr. Edward Langille French elangille@stfx.ca 2134
Dr. Elsa Jensen Nursing ejensen@stfx.ca 3860
Dr. Laurence Yang Computer Science lyang@stfx.ca 5546
Dr. Leslie Jane McMillan Anthropology ljmcmill@stfx.ca 5021
Dr. Norine Verberg Sociology nverberg@stfx.ca 5077
Dr. Stephen Marmura Sociology smarmura@stfx.ca 2627
Dr. V. Karunakaran Biology vkarunak@stfx.ca 2241
Dr. Zeynep Ozkok Economics zozkok@stfx.ca 5855

 

Student Senators - Term Expires September 2016

Member Office/Department E-mail Phone
Victoria Sandre Science x2013gfi@stfx.ca  
Christopher Greencorn Arts x2012axk@stfx.ca 870-7826
Claire Quirion Business x2012akb@stfx.ca  
Alannah Farouse Education x2014gvu@stfx.ca 210-7139
  1st Year Senator    

 

Start Your Journey