Antigonish, Nova Scotia, Canada

Dr. Trudy Eagan Women in Business Awards presented to students Sharonne King and Kate D’Albertanson 

April 26th, 2022
L-r, Dr. Trudy Eagan Women in Business award winners Kate D’Albertanson and Sharonne King

Sharonne King and Kate D’Albertanson, fourth year StFX Schwartz School of Business students, are this year’s recipients of the Dr. Trudy Eagan Women in Business Awards, which recognize female students for their leadership, academic achievement, and outstanding engagement with their communities. 

Dr. Trudy Eagan announced the winners at the 2022 Schwartz Women in Business Conference gala held on March 12, 2022

Annually, two fourth year students enrolled in the business degree program in the Gerald Schwartz School of Business are awarded the Dr. Trudy Eagan Women in Business Awards. 

The award recipients are determined based on high academic performance and a demonstration of determination, perseverance and a positive impact on their classmates and the program. This award is made to students who have made a difference at StFX.

Kate D’Albertanson is a fourth year honours student from Kelowna, BC enrolled in the Management and Leadership Program, taking a minor in psychology. Sharonne King is a fourth year Advanced Major in Finance student from Nassau, Bahamas. 

The Dr. Trudy Eagan Women in Business Awards have been presented at StFX since 2000. 


Start Your Journey