Antigonish, Nova Scotia, Canada
StFX Leadership Team

Leadership Team


Dr. Andy Hakin

StFX President


Phone: 902-867-2188





Dr. Amanda Cockshutt

Academic Vice President & Provost 

Dr. Amanda Cockshutt is the Academic Vice President & Provost at StFX.  In this role, Amanda is the chief academic officer of the University and the principal advisor to the President on all academic affairs. She provides leadership and oversight to the four academic faculties, Registrar’s Office, Library, Recruitment & Admissions, Research & Graduate Studies, Service Learning and Continuing Education.


Phone: 902-867-2443



Monica Foster

Vice President Finance and Administration



Phone: 902-867-2212



Elizabeth Yeo

Vice President Students

Ms. Yeo is the head of student services for the University and provides leadership in the areas of student life, residence life, student health and wellness, diversity engagement, chaplaincy, career and employment services, student conduct and community restorative practices.


Phone: 902-867-3934



David Graham

Vice President Advancement

A proud alumnus of StFX, Mr. Graham graduated with a Bachelor, Business Administration and has maintained a strong affiliation with the university over his career including as past president of the Halifax alumni chapter. Mr. Graham comes to StFX with over 30 years in management and executive roles focused on fundraising, operational excellence, and marketing communications, most recently, serving as the Chief Executive Officer, Brigadoon Village.


Phone: 902-867-2359


Academic Leadership

  • Dean of Arts, Dr. Karen Brebner
  • Dean of Science, Dr. Joe Apaloo
  • Dean of Business, Dr. Tim Hynes
  • Dean of Education, Dr. Lace Marie Brogden
  • Associate Vice President, Research and Graduate Studies, Dr. Richard Isnor
  • University Registrar and Director of Enrollment Planning, Ms. Tara Buksaitis
  • University Librarian (Acting), Carolyn DeLorey


Start Your Journey